19th Annual Athletic Named Scholarship Celebration

The Athletic Named Scholarship Celebration is an annual event held to recognize athletic scholarship contributors and those student-athletes named to these special scholarships. This year's dinner and program was held at Carver-Hawkeye Arena and featured current student-athletes and 2015-16 scholarship recipients: Cole Fisher (Football), MonTayla Holder (Track and Field), Sarah Mazur (soccer), and Dominic Patrick (Tennis). Deputy Director of Athletics Gene Taylor, Women's basketball letterwinner Sue Beckwith, M.D., lead contributor to the P. Sue Beckwith, M.D. Boathouse and also contributor of two endowed scholarships, and head coaches Larissa Libby (women's gymnastics) and Joey Woody (track and field) also provided remarks for the evening. Read a recap of the evening here. Photos courtesy of Bob Goodfellow.

Support Our Hawks! Give Now!

24I-Club Calendar

Full Calendar>