18th Annual Athletic Named Scholarship Celebration

The Athletic Named Scholarship Celebration is an annual event held to recognize athletic scholarship contributors and those student-athletes named to these special scholarships. This year's dinner and program was held at Carver-Hawkeye Arena and featured current student-athletes and 2014-15 scholarship recipients: Ray Hamilton (Football), Erin Erickson (Softball), Sydney Hoerr (Gymnastics), Nicole Rae (Golf), and keynote speaker Ally Disterhoft (Women's Basketball). Director of Athletics Gary Barta, volleyball head coach Bond Shymansky, and Executive Vice President and Provost at the University of Iowa P. Barry Butler also provided remarks for the evening. Read a recap of the evening here. Photos courtesy of Bob Goodfellow and Brian Ray.

Support Our Hawks! Give Now!

24I-Club Calendar


Senior Dinner

April 16, 2018

read more >


Spring Banquet

April 24, 2018

read more >

Full Calendar>